Bright Stars at Beaver Reservoir

pine trees under the stars

The Pic: Bright Stars at Beaver Reservoir

I present to you the final star photo my camping trip last weekend. This is my favorite one from the lot but I can’t figure exactly why. Having the trees lit up was a fun experiment but I seem to prefer the photos in which they are simply silhouettes.

If you are just finding me now, I decided to try my hand at photographing the stars for the first time last weekend and have been posting my results here over past few days. I know I still have a lot to learn about photographing the stars but I am very excited about the possibilities I am imagining from my limited experience so far. I am realizing more and more that a major theme of my photographic experience so far is the importance of experimentation. Every time I try some thing new, I learn a little bit more and it always births new ideas and possibilities. Don’t be afraid to experiment, you never know what you might learn!

Creative Commons License

This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial-ShareAlike 3.0 Unported License.

This entry was posted by Justin Gazlay.

2 thoughts on “Bright Stars at Beaver Reservoir

Leave a comment here

