Minneapolis Airport Walkway

a walkway in the Minneapolis Airport

The Pic: Minneapolis Airport Walkway

My flight from Minneapolis back to Denver left around 6am. This meant the shuttle picked me up at the hotel at 4am or some ungodly hour like that. I was still half asleep when I arrived at the airport but when I entered this walkway I realized the lines in the structure were very cool and just had to snap a photo of it.

This is a unique photo for me. I tried to process it as an HDR through my usual program – Photomatix, but the results just weren’t to my liking. So I decided to take the three exposures into Photoshop and play with them there. Through the use of luminosity masks I was able to manually create an image with a High Dynamic Range. I am very pleased with the result of this effort and so glad I tried something new!

Creative Commons License

This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial-ShareAlike 3.0 Unported License.

This entry was posted by Justin Gazlay.

Leave a comment here

