Sunset for Two

Sunset for Two

The Corn Maze

This was taken at the Wild West Maze in Hudson, Colorado. They set up a huge series of mazes in their field every year and it is always very fun. While I was there last year, the sunset was just amazing. These two guys are my father-in-law and my wife’s uncle – having a chat up on top of the giant hay stack an enjoying the view. I took tons of pictures this night so I am sure that I will have more to share in the future.

The Pic: Sunset for Two

I had originally taken this picture as a bracketed series of shots so I could turn it into an HDR. My hope was to have the amazing sunset and the haystack with all its color and detail. As I was processing it I quickly realized it didn’t look very good that way and the single exposure in which the hay stack is a silhouette is far more interesting – so i went with it. HDR is only a tool and many times it is not the correct one for the best photo. This is one of those cases.

Creative Commons License
This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial-ShareAlike 3.0 Unported License.

This entry was posted by Justin Gazlay.

Leave a comment here

