Water Droplets

Water Droplets

Photo Walks

Do you ever go on photo walks? When Emily and I first got our 7D we would go out on photo walks all the time. If you are not familiar with a photo walk, it is exactly what it sounds like. You go out for a walk and take pictures of things you find interesting along the way. Many photographers suggest this as a way to practice with your camera and learn to look at things in new ways. We do not get out on photo walks like we used to but I think we should starting trying to do this again.

The Pic: Water Droplets

I figured for my first photo I would start with the photo that is the main image for the blog. It looks kind of funny seeing it across the top and then again right below but I had to post it sometime so why not right away? This is a picture I took on one of our photo walks. I had never taken a picture like this before but wanted to try and capture the drops hitting the puddle of water. It was dripping very consistently, so I just set my camera to a rapid fire mode and shot away. I had completely forgotten about this photo but found it the other night as I was looking through the files on an old hard drive. I think it works really well in black and white.

Creative Commons License
This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial-ShareAlike 3.0 Unported License.

This entry was posted by Justin Gazlay.

Leave a comment here

